serious question

Class B Boys
Forum rules
Please do not post just to complain about players, coaches, teams, officials, fans, or anyone else. Lets all try to demonstrate the spirit of good sportsmanship. Posts may be edited or deleted that do not comply.

serious question

Postby smart source » Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:12 pm

i am a class a student and i have a serious question and im not trying to start an arguement just seriously wondering....so heres is my question...why doesnt class b get a shot clock? imo it helps the game tremendously and people always say its because they cant afford it but i just dont understand why not i mean class a gets sponsors from businesses and such why cant class b? just wondering
smart source

Re: serious question

Postby cubsfan » Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:33 pm

I think the main reason is because it would hurt the game tremendously. Class A has a higher quality of athlete 1-10 then any Class B team could ever have. I think that is the biggest argument of why they should not have a shot clock IMO.
The difference between a successful person and others is not a lack of strength, not a lack of knowledge, but rather a lack of will.
-Vincent T. Lombardi
cubsfan
NDPreps Hall of Fame

Postby bballuvr » Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:58 pm

If a person was to watch a game, or several games, of the teams in B that seem to get the most flack for playing a "slow down" type game, you would seldom see a possession last more that 25-30 seconds. I spose a shot clock would be 35 or 40 seconds. It is not necessary at all. It is not used in many states at all.

Another thread shows a figure of something like 85% of states do NOT have a shot clock. We do NOT need it. Work on the D. Get committed to being a great defender, etc.
bballuvr
NDPreps All-Conference

Postby hankump25 » Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:58 pm