1957 State Class C Tournament

Share your stories of the towns, teams, and players of the past.

Postby mgustafson » Wed Mar 28, 2007 7:44 am

I graduated from Portal High School in 1964...and remember our Panthers going to the State Class C tournament, but cannot find any information about the teams, etc.

Michael D Gustafson

[url=mailto:mgustafson@ngpbiofuel.com]mgustafson@ngpbiofuel.com[/url]
mgustafson
NDPreps Rookie

Postby rep » Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:18 pm

do you have a time frame for what you are looking for? i should be able to find some stuff, but i'm kind of swamped right now and it might take a week or two. would that still work?
rep

Postby mgustafson » Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:26 pm

The time frame is March 1957...as Portal High School won a regional championship in Northwestern ND, and played in the Jamestown event.  Wade Kramer was a stand out player and made 45 points in the regional championship game.  It is also my understanding that Portal played in a double overtime and sudden death game, while Alsen went on to win the tournament.
mgustafson
NDPreps Rookie

Postby macone » Mon Jun 25, 2007 4:29 pm